De Ja Vu

I thought I was happy, standing here in the sun.
Waiting for you to come and enjoy the fun.
You don’t show, another promise is broken,
Then the clouds come out
Sadness rushes over me again,
The rain falls, but no lightning comes.
You say you love me,
Yet you chose to hurt me.
That’s what you said last time too.
Or maybe this is just de ja vu.

Oh no. Oh crap the matrix has been reset.
Run for the phone,
Get me out of here.
It is all too late.
I’m stuck,
Just because
I can’t get angry.

Look at this world
what’s wrong with it
You all say you have religion.
But those holy books are morals
Not history.
But your all so caught up in the story
You miss what there is to learn.
What happened to respect?
What happened to the commandments?
Throw your trash on the ground and go to church.
Who’s the Hypocrite now?
I feel caught in a rift of de ja vu.

Oh no. Oh crap the matrix has been reset.
Run for the phone,
Get me out of here.
It is all too late.
I’m stuck,
Just because
I can’t get angry.

Leave a Reply

