Silence

In silence I sit, no sounds around me,
attempting to encourge myself though I’m barely surviving.
The empty words, I sit here alone.. inbetween the homework, school, work and family
In silence I glance at my empty screen, not a soul on whom with I want to speak
Those that if do, respond naught to me… so busy with other nouns- people places and things.
Papers scattered about me, dim lights, dark sky, weariness seeping out from within.
In silence I weep, crying for a reason I claim not to know
I lie of course, I know what burdens my soul.
Loneliness, Antipathy, Prejudice and more…
but most disturbing is an unanswered call…

Leave a Reply

